ATDPTI- The First Day of School

How did you feel on your first day of school? How do your feelings compare to Junior’s?

On the morning of the first day of school I was really tired and all I could think about was that I should’ve started to wake up earlier during summer, so I was ready for waking up at 6:45 instead of 9:00-11:30. I actually ended up getting out of bed at 7:45.

I had made my outfit earlier but it wasn’t anything special and I had a few other things to figure out, jewelry wise. No. I do not spend this much time on my outfit every, single, day; only for the first day. 7th grade is pretty old, I mean, when I think about how long I’ve been with Synergy School; since kindergarten, I realize how far I’ve come. 🙂 Cheesy? Yes. I know.

I honestly I like school, sure, make fun of me, whatever; but I love learning. I love how it feels to read, to take me away to somewhere else; to write, spilling out my feelings; to learn about what happened…back then, history, makes me want to learn more and more, I question decisions others make; science: learning about what is going on in a plant, or tiny animals moving around, having an ecosystem of their own; art: spilling my feelings into shapes; Spanish: learning culture and words; drama: learning how to express myself in a different way; math: learning how to solve and how to explain; music: singing, harmony, becoming one with the artists I love. Cheesy? Yes. I know.

I hate homework. I hate homework because after all, we spend so many hours at school doing work. Why should we have to do homework in our free time?

I guess I am kind of similar to Junior because I was excited about school and learning new things, as well as meeting new people, being in a higher grade and sharing stories.

I am more stressed about grades this year because they count more for highschool…right?

Thanks for reading! 🙂 Please check out some of my other posts to get good reading suggestions. Feel free to comment below!

2 thoughts on “ATDPTI- The First Day of School

Leave a Reply

