Book Review-Prism (by Faye and Aliza Kellerman)

5134555

I choose this book because at my school we have a event where people bring in books and we get to choose a couple for free; this was one of the books I chose.

This book is about a parallel universe that three high school students travel to by accident. They get there because they got in a car crash on a school field trip. They fall into a hole and somehow transfer into a different universe. When they get to the other universe they notice something is wrong… There is no medicine in the parallel universe. Honestly, I don’t think this book is plausible at all; I mean, people have been making medicine since the dawn of early human history…but that’s okay, it’s just all fiction.

One of the characters in this book is named Zeke. I don’t think I would want to meet him at first because his outer personality isn’t very nice. Maybe if I got to know him I would want to meet him because he’s nice to his close friends and people who just know him better.

I wouldn’t recommend this book because honestly, it’s not a very good book. I mean the plot is okay, but the authors didn’t carry out the story very well. I definitely think the authors could’ve also written the story better, maybe they should’ve used more sensory details and such.

This book is kind of like 3:59 by Gretchen McNeil. I recommend 3:59; it’s an amazing book. both books have the similar theme of a parallel universe…except 3:59 is a better written, more interesting book.

I think the main theme of the story is about having a parallel universe; but I think the authors is trying to tell us, and show us, that medicine is essential to our survival. The authors are trying to show us that we need medicine to get by everyday. Maybe a scratch gets infected…well in the parallel universe, you would just die of blood poisoning. They don’t have even the simplest medicines…well, I guess they have tea… : /

🙂 Book suggestion: 3:59 by Gretchen McNeil

Thanks for reading! 🙂 Please check out some of my other posts to get good reading suggestions. Feel free to comment below!

Leave a Reply

