Growth, Maturity and Sexuality

How is growing into a teenage body (physically, mentally and emotionally) like moving into a new house/apartment?

When my legs grow, sometimes I don’t notice it, but when I do, I am always suprised. One night when I was stretching; I put my head to my knee and I saw how long my legs were and I was really astounded!

Being a teenager, emotionally. I’m not a teenager but I feel like I’m more sensitive to things people say. I tend to take sides more and have more to say in the constant debates/arguments I have with my friends.I know a lot of this is because of hormones.

Mentally, when I really think about it, things feel more tragic than they should, more important than they should. I notice things more, about myself. People say teenagers are more self conscious, I think that’s true because when I look in the mirror I look at myself more closely than I used to.

Overall growing into my body is kind of like building a house. I don’t feel like I’m in a whole new body. I feel like someone is building me with something that I am not, like a house that is half-way built with wood then someone starts finishing with metal.

Thanks for reading! 🙂 Please check out some of my other posts and get good reading suggestions! Feel free to comment below… ❤ Love y’all!

Leave a Reply

