Freedom and Entrapment

In what areas of your life are you most free to do whatever you like?

When I do certain things I feel free; I get “in the zone”. E.g. When I run, I feel free. When I go horseback riding, I feel free; I feel one with the horse. When I stand in the rain with no jacket, I feel free. When I cook I feel free, because I can make whatever I want to make. When I read, I feel free. When I do a math I feel free and get super “in the zone”. When I write blog posts and spill all of my thoughts I feel free. When I write poems I feel free. When I talk to people I trust, people who I can just spill all my thoughts to, I feel free! When I camp, when I run in the wilderness like a doe, I feel free. (This got really poetic sorry… Ben and Ozzie. Please don’t say what you are thinking.)

In what areas of your life do you have the least freedom? 

At school, that’s probably the main one. I feel confined and not free when I have homework. There have been studies done that being bored is a good, just sayin’. 🙂 I do not feel free when class is over… Like it is now.

Thanks for reading! 🙂 Please check out some of my other posts to get good reading suggestions. Feel free to comment below.

One thought on “Freedom and Entrapment

Leave a Reply

